FAQ

Questions and answers about plenigo

Learn more about frequently asked questions on plenigo – for example about the setup, the features or the costs. If your question is not answered here, contact us!

General

We don’t believe in tying customers to contracts for a long time. The application itself must be convincing. Therefore, the minimum contract period is only one month. Within this month you can cancel at any time. We are happy to arrange longer contract periods at your request.

The plenigo application ensures that your invoices in the billing module are always billed according to the configured tax rate and type.

No, plenigo is a white-label solution. Only your brand is communicated to the customer.

Setup

In principle, you can start immediately with plenigo. However, there are some factors to consider in advance: The integration into your website to enable a secure order route, as well as the integration of plenigo into your own internal processes. The time required for this depends on the depth of your third-party systems and your individual demands.

plenigo can be integrated into any CMS available on the market as well as into all PHP-based in-house developments. The integration is done via the API. For PHP and Java, we offer software development kits that generally facilitate the integration.
Especially for WordPress, we have developed a connector that bundles the integration and considerably simplifies the rollout to other systems.

Paywall

No, plenigo communicates directly with your content management system or other systems for authorization query and gives feedback whether the customer has a read or access right. If the customer does not have access rights, plenigo sends the signal to play a paywall to the customer. This is then controlled by the CMS.

Which paid content model you choose is up to you. Your systems ask plenigo whether the customer has the necessary rights to consume the content. If he does not have them, a paywall is played. So you can implement any model: Freemium, metered, hard paywall, sponsored etc.

Features

Yes, plenigo provides a standard that can be completely customized to your corporate design via CSS. Likewise, texts and images can be used individually. The checkout can either be integrated into a page and thus its own sales route or as an overlay above the article. In addition, plenigo also offers you the possibility to develop it completely yourself via API.
In the checkout section, you also have the option of obtaining opt-in consent for marketing measures.

Yes, plenigo offers the possibility of self-administration to your customer. You have the option to include individual functions via iFrame such as invoice viewing, change of payment methods, subscription management and much more. This also offers you the possibility to extend your “My account” area with an existing user administration. Hereby your customer service inquiries can significantly be reduced.

Payments

Payments via PayPal, credit card, SEPA direct debit and iDeal are currently possible via the payment service providers connected by plenigo. Further payment methods can be made available if required.

Data protection

We place the highest value on the data protection of our customers. We ensure this through the use of GDPR-compliant technical and organizational measures.

We use data centres exclusively in Germany. The data is handled in a GDPR-compliant manner everywhere and at all times.

The data processed in plenigo belongs to you. Legally, this is ensured by the conclusion of an order processing agreement.

Costs

The basic license starts at 99 EUR per month and is supplemented by a small amount per user and transaction. Contact our colleagues in the sales department () and get a suitable offer.

plenigo is an open SaaS platform. Our philosophy is to provide our customers with all options to perform implementations on their own. However, if you do not have sufficient time or resources of your own for the implementation, we will be happy to support you.

Still no answer found?

Don’t hesitate to contact us!

Contact
dots-field
chat

FAQ

Fragen und Antworten rund um plenigo

Erfahren Sie mehr zu oft gestellten Fragen rund um plenigo – von der Einrichtung über die Features bis hin zu den Kosten. Falls Ihre Frage hier nicht beantwortet werden sollte, sprechen Sie uns an!

Allgemein

Wir glauben nicht daran, Kunden lange an Verträge binden zu müssen. Die Anwendung an sich muss überzeugen. Daher beträgt die Mindestvertragslaufzeit nur einen Monat. Innerhalb dieses Monats können Sie jederzeit kündigen. Gern vereinbaren wir auf Ihren Wunsch auch längere Vertragslaufzeiten.

Die plenigo Anwendung sorgt dafür, dass ihre Rechnungen im Billing Modul stets nach den konfigurierten Steuersatz und -typ abgerechnet werden.

Nein, plenigo ist eine white-label Lösung. Dem Endkunden wird nur Ihre Marke kommuniziert.

Einrichtung

Grundsätzlich können Sie mit plenigo umgehend starten. Für die Implementierung ist vorab Folgendes zu beachten: Die Integration in Ihre Website, um eine sichere Bestellstrecke zu ermöglichen, sowie die Einbindung von plenigo in Ihre eigenen internen Abläufe. Die Dauer dessen richtet sich nach der Tiefe Ihrer Drittsysteme und Ihren individuellen Anforderungen.

plenigo lässt sich sowohl in jedes am Markt verfügbare CMS als auch in alle, auf PHP basierenden, Eigenentwicklungen integrieren. Die Integration erfolgt über die API. Für PHP und Java bieten wir Software Development Kits an, die die Integration grundsätzlich erleichtern.
Speziell für WordPress haben wir einen Konnektor entwickelt, der die Integration bündelt und das Rollout auf andere Systeme erheblich vereinfacht.

Paywall

Nein, plenigo kommuniziert direkt mit Ihrem Content Management System oder weiteren Systemen zur Berechtigungsabfrage und gibt Rückmeldung, ob der Kunde ein Lese- oder Zugriffsrecht besitzt. Besitzt der Kunde kein Zugriffsrecht, sendet plenigo das Signal, dem Kunden eine Paywall auszuspielen. Dies steuert dann das CMS.

Welches Paid-Content Modell Sie wählen ist Ihnen überlassen. Ihre Systeme fragen bei plenigo an, ob der Kunde die nötigen Rechte hält einen Inhalt zu konsumieren. Besitzt er diese nicht, wird eine Paywall ausgespielt. Sie können also jegliches Modell umsetzen: Freemium, Metered, Harte Paywall, Sponsored etc.

Features

Ja, plenigo liefert einen Standard, der per CSS komplett an Ihr Corporate Design angepasst werden kann. Ebenso können Texte und Bilder individuell genutzt werden. Der Checkout kann entweder in einer Seite und somit eigener Verkaufsstrecke, oder als Overlay über dem Artikel integriert werden. Zusätzlich bietet plenigo Ihnen aber auch die Möglichkeit diesen komplett selbst via API zu entwickeln.
In der Checkout Strecke besteht außerdem die Möglichkeit eine Opt-in Einwilligung zu Marketingmaßnahmen einzuholen.

Ja, plenigo bietet die Möglichkeit einer Selbstverwaltung des Endkunden. Sie haben die Option per iFrame einzelne Funktionen wie Rechnungseinsicht, Zahlungsarten ändern, Aboverwaltung und vieles mehr einzubinden. Dies bietet Ihnen auch die Möglichkeit mit einer bestehenden Nutzerverwaltung Ihren „Mein Konto“ Bereich zu erweitern. Die Anfragen im Kundenservice können dadurch erheblich reduziert werden.

Zahlungen

Über die von plenigo angebundenen Zahlungsdienstleister sind derzeit Bezahlungen per PayPal, Kreditkarte, SEPA-Lastschrift und iDeal möglich. Weitere Zahlungsarten können bei Bedarf zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Datenschutz

Wir legen höchsten Wert auf den Datenschutz unserer Kunden. Diesen stellen wir durch den Einsatz von DSGVO-konformen technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen sicher.

Wir nutzen ausschließlich Rechenzentren in Deutschland. Die Daten werden überall und jederzeit DSGVO-konfom gehandhabt.

Die in plenigo verarbeiteten Daten gehören Ihnen. Rechtlich wird dies durch den Abschluss einer Auftragsverarbeitungsvereinbarung sichergestellt.

Kosten

Die Basislizenz beginnt bei 99 EUR monatlich und wird um einen kleinen Betrag pro Nutzer mit Zugriffsrecht ergänzt. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu unseren Kollegen im Vertrieb () auf und lassen Sie sich ein passendes Angebot erstellen.

plenigo ist eine offene SaaS Plattform. Unsere Philosophie ist es, unseren Kunden alle Optionen zu bieten, um Implementierungen eigenständig vornehmen zu können. Sollten Sie nicht über ausreichend eigene Zeit oder Ressourcen für die Implementierung verfügen, unterstützen wir Sie gern.

Immer noch keine Antwort gefunden?

Dann nehmen Sie gern Kontakt mit uns auf!

Kontakt
dots-field
chat